Related Websites

In order to assist you in finding additional information about the Western U.P., its communities, and organizations that we work with, we have provided this page of relevant links.

If you notice a broken link or know of a site that should be included on this page, please let us know.

Counties

» Baraga County: www.baragacounty.org
» Gogebic County: www.gogebic.org
» Houghton County: www.houghtoncounty.net
» Iron County: www.iron.org
» Keweenaw County: www.keweenawcountyonline.org
» Ontonagon County: www.ontonagonmi.org (Chamber of Commerce)

Municipalities and Townships

Baraga County
» Village of Baraga: www.villageofbaraga.com
» Keweenaw Bay Indian Community: www.kbic-nsn.gov
» L’Anse Township: www.lansetownship.org
» Village of L’Anse: www.villageoflanse.org

Gogebic County
» City of Bessemer: www.cityofbessemer.org
» Bessemer Township: www.bessemertownship.org
» City of Ironwood: www.cityofironwood.org
» Ironwood Charter Township: http://www.cityofironwood.org
» Lac Vieux Desert Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians: www.lvdtribal.com
» Marenisco Township: www.marenisco.org
» City of Wakefield: www.cityofwakefield.org
» Wakefield Township: www.wakefieldtownship.com
» Watersmeet Township: www.watersmeet.us

Houghton County
» City of Hancock: www.cityofhancock.com
» City of Houghton: www.cityofhoughton.com
» Village of Lake Linden: www.lakelinden.net
» Village of Laurium: www.laurium.net
» Village of South Range: www.southrange.com
» Elm River Township: www.elmrivertownship.com
» Franklin Township: www.franklintownshipwebs.com
» Osceola Township: www.osceolatownship.org
» Portage Charter Township: www.portagetownship.info
» Stanton Township: www.stantontownship.com
» Torch Lake Township: www.torchlaketownship.com

Iron County
» Bates Township: www.batestownship.com
» City of Caspian: www.caspiancity.org
» City of Crystal Falls: www.crystalfalls.org
» Crystal Falls Township: www.crystalfallstownship.org
» City of Iron River: www.ironriver.org
» Iron River Township: www.ironrivertownship.com
» Mastodon Township: www.mastodontownship.com

Keweenaw County

» Eagle Harbor Township: www.eagleharbortwp.org
» Grant Township: www.granttwp.org
» Houghton Township: www.houghtontwp.org

Ontonagon County
» Bergland Township: www.berglandmi.org
» Village of Ontonagon: www.villageofontonagon.org

Economic Development

» North Country Renaissance Zone: www.taxfreeupnorth.com
» Keweenaw Economic Development Corporation: www.kedabiz.com
» Keweenaw Peninsula Chamber of Commerce: www.keweenaw.org
» Copper Harbor Improvement Association.: www.copperharbor.org
» Iron County Economic Development Corporation: www.iron.org
» Iron County Chamber of Commerce: www.tryiron.org
» Bessemer Chamber of Commerce: www.bessemerchamber.com
» Ironwood Chamber of Commerce: www.ironwoodchamber.org
» Lake Gogebic Area Chamber of Commerce: www.lakegogebicarea.com
» Watersmeet Chamber of Commerce: www.watersmeet.org
» Ontonagon County Chamber of Commerce: www.ontonagonmi.org
» Ontonagon County Economic Development Corporation: www.ontcoedc.com
» Porcupine Mountains Chamber: www.porcupinemountains.com
» Upper Peninsula Economic Development Alliance: www.upeda.org

Tourism

» Upper Peninsula Travel & Recreation Association: www.uptravel.com
» Keweenaw Convention Visitors Bureau: www.keweenaw.info
» Iron County Heritage Route: www.ironheritage.org
» Gogebic-Iron Range: www.felivelife.com
» Western Upper Peninsula Convention and Visitors Bureau: www.explorewesternup.com
» Baraga County Tourist & Recreation Association: www.baragacountytourism.org
» The Wilds of Michigan: www.thewildsofmichigan.com

State Agencies

» Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC): www.michiganbusiness.org
» Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA): www.michigan.gov/mshda
» Department of Transportation (MDOT): http://www.michigan.gov/mdot/
» Deparment of Enviromental Quality (DEQ): www.michigan.gov/deq
» Department of Natural Resources (DNR): www.michigan.gov/dnr
» Michigan State Police: www.michigan.gov/msp
» Center for Shared Solutions & Technology Partnerships: www.michigan.gov/cgi
» Michigan State Historic Preservation Office: www.michigan.gov/shpo

Federal Agencies

» U.S. Forest Service: www.fs.fed.us
» U.S. Department of Housing Urban Development: www.hud.gov
» U.S. Department of Transportation: www.dot.gov
» U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: www.epa.gov
» U.S. Census Bureau: www.census.gov
» Federal Emergency Management Agency: www.fema.gov
» U.S. Geological Survey: www.usgs.gov

Other Regional and Local Organizations

» Michigan Association of Regions: www.miregions.com (includes links to all planning region websites)
» Houghton County Road Commission: www.houghtoncountyroads.org
» Copper Country Intermediate School District: www.ccisd.k12.mi.us
» Gogebic-Ontonagon Intermediate School District: www.goisd.org
» Dickinson-Iron intermediate School District: www.diisd.org
» Houghton County Historical Society: www.houghtonhistory.org
» Keweenaw County Historical Society: www.keweenawhistory.org
» Isle Royale & Keweenaw Parks Association: www.irnha.org

Planning and Geography Websites

» American Planning Association: www.planning.org
» Michigan Association of Planning: www.planningmi.org
» Association of American Geographers: www.aag.org
» ESRI: www.esri.com

Other

» Michigan Tech: www.mtu.edu
» Finlandia University: www.finlandia.edu
» Gogebic Community College: www.gogebic.cc.mi.us
» Keweenaw Community Foundation: www.k-c-f.org
» MTU – Center for Science Environmental Outreach: www.emmap.mtu.edu/gem
» Michigan’s Local Technical Assistance Program: www.michiganltap.org
» Michigan State University Extension: www.msue.msu.edu
» Ottawa National Forest: www.fs.fed.us/r9/ottawa
» Isle Royale National Park: www.nps.gov/isro/index.htm
» Keweenaw National Historical Park: www.nps.gov/kewe
» North Country National Scenic Trail: www.northcountrytrail.org
» Sustainable Keweenaw Resource Center: www.skrconline.net
» Michigan Housing Locator: www.michiganhousinglocator.com